South Dakota High School Baseball Association Board of Directors Sunday, December 6 Gertie Belle Rogers School – Mitchell, SD

Board Members Present:

Brad Schramm, Kent VanOvershelde, Derrion Hardie, Mike Henriksen, Eric Hortness,

Board Members Not Present:

Bud Jenniges, Phil Johnson, Jamie Holsworth, Greg Ford

Call to Order by President Schramm

Election of Officers

- President = VanOvershelde motioned for Brad Schramm Seconded by Henrikson
- VP = Henrikson motioned for Kent VanOvershelde Seconded by Hortness
- Sec = VanOvershelde motioned for Hardie Seconded by Henrikson
- Treasure = Hardie motioned for Phil Johnson Seconded by Hortness

New Co-ops

- Motion by Henrikson to dissolve the Freeman-Menno team Seconded by VanOvershelde
- MVHEW (Mt. Vernon-Hanson-Ethan-Woonsocket) approved
- Corsica-Stickney-Armour approved
- Oldham-Ramona-Rutland-Lake Preston-Arlington-Sioux Valley approved
- Chamberlain-Kimball-Lyman approved
- Bon Homme-Scotland-Menno approved

Other Business

- Henrikson motioned to hold Class A regional tournament for all 3 regions on May 22 at the highest seed in each region. 3 games will be played with no games starting after 7:00 pm local time. The contingency date will be May 24. In the event of weather at the host field the host team has the option to find a dry field and play there. Seconded by Hortness.
- Board discussed a consolation game at the State Tournament, but decided not to adopt it at this time.

Motion by Hardie to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Henrikson

Respectfully submitted, Derrion Hardie – SDHSBA Secretary